Awards Received

(L-R) Shanan Spencer-Brown,  Tamara Yurchak, George Heos

Royal LePage Shelter Foundation Office of the Year 2018

Royal LePage County Realty is proud to announce that it was chosen as the 2018 Office of the Year for Alberta for the Royal LePage Shelter Foundation.

Accepting the award on behalf of the entire office was Tamara Yurchak and Shahira Bury.

It was a great honour to be chosen as the 2018 Alberta recipient.

The Royal LePage Shelter Foundation is Canada’s largest public charitable foundation dedicated exclusively to funding women’s shelters and violence prevention programs.

Each Realtor at Royal LePage County Realty donates a portion of their commissions to the Shelter Foundation; then 100% of this money is returned back to Athabasca and donated to PRAAC/THRIVE - Athabasca’s prevention and intervention of relationship abuse program offered through Healthy Families Healthy Futures.

In 2018, the Realtors of Royal LePage County Realty collectively donated $5000 towards PRAAC/THRIVE, bringing the lifetime total donations for violence prevention programming to just over $40,000.

In addition to the donations, the Realtors participate in the local Walk a Mile in Her Shoes: Athabasca event either by walking, organizing or barbequing the lunch.


Athabasca Chamber of Commerce Community Spirit Award 2015

On October 22, 2015, the REALTORS of Royal LePage County Realty were awarded the 2015 Community Spirit Award from the Athabasca District Chamber of Commerce in recognition for their contributions to the community.

It was a great honor to be recognized by the community.